You are here >> Home >> Contact Us >> Membership

SHAP officials

Paul Hopkins


Lecturer in Education, University of Hull
Independent Consultant and Author

Brian Gates
Emeritas Professor of Religious Education
Univeristy of Lancaster

Peter Woodward
Chair Calendar Committee

Independent Consultant and Author
The Shap Working Party
Email: admin@shapworkingparty.org.uk

Full membership

Membership is by invitation only
Malcolm Deboo
President of the Zorastrian Community
Wendy Dossett
Lecturer in Relgions, University of Cumbria
Brian Gates

Emeritas Professor of Religious and Moral Education
University of Cumbri, Lancaster

Angela Gluck Wood
Author and Consultant Insted Consultancy
Mary Hayward
Author and Researcher
Warwick University
John Hinnells

Honorary Professorial Research Associate, SOAS
Senior Member Robinson College, University of Cambridge

Robert Jackson

Professor of Religious Education
University of Warwick

Ursula King
Department of Theology & RS
University of Bristol
Anne Krisman
Head of Religious Studies
Little Heath Special School, Redhill, London
Clive Lawton
Author and Consultant
Farley Marsh
St Mary's Catholic Primary School, South Street, Isleworth
Peggy Morgan

Lecturer in the study of Religions, Mansfield College

Lesley Prior
Advisory Teacher for RE Hounslow
Lecturer in RE London Roehampton University: Froebel College
Gill Rose

to be added

David Rose
Centre for Religious Education and Development
University of Roehampton
Peter Schreiner
Comenius Institute: Protestant Centre for Research and Development in Education; Moderator of the Coordinating Group for Religion in Education in Europe [CoGREE]

Jasjit Singh

Lecturer in Religion
University of Birmingham
Elisabeth Wayne
Head of RE department
Soar Valley Secondary School, Leicester
Deborah Weston
RE Consultant and Advisor RE Today Services
Secondary School Head of RE
Tower Hamlets, London


Ashley Beck
Inter-Faith network

Obituaries for former members

Owen Cole
go to page
Viscount Combermere
go to page
Riadh Abdul Wahed Hasan El-Droubie
go to page
John Finel
go to page
Cherry Gould
go to page
Hugo Gryn
go to page
Bill Henderson
go to page
John Hinnells
go to page
Geoffrey Parrinder
go to page
Herbert Schultze
go to page
Ninian Smart
go to page